Skip to content

Management Team

Meet our executive management team

Any company in any industry would be proud to see the growth that Comfort Systems USA has realized in a short time.  We have continued to become an ever-greater national presence and we owe much of that to our strong leadership team.

  • Chief Executive Officer, President & Director

    Brian E. Lane

    Brian E. Lane has served as Chief Executive Officer and President of Comfort Systems since December 2011 and as a director since November 2010. Mr. Lane served as Comfort Systems’ President and Chief Operating Officer from March 2010 until December 2011. Mr. Lane joined Comfort Systems…

    Read More »

  • Executive Vice President & Chief Financial Officer

    William George

    William George was one of the small group of executives that helped found the Company in 1997. From the company's inception until 2005, he served as General Counsel, working closely with operators and executives of the Company. Before joining the Company, Mr. George was General Counsel…

    Read More »

  • Senior Vice President & Chief Accounting Officer

    Julie Shaeff

    Julie Shaeff has served as the Chief Accounting Officer since April 2005. Prior to her current position of Chief Accounting Officer, Julie was the Assistant Controller from September 1999 until April 2005. Prior to joining Comfort Systems USA, Julie was a Financial Reporting Manager for Browning-Ferris…

    Read More »

  • Vice President & General Counsel

    Laura Howell

    Laura Howell has served as Vice President and General Counsel for the Company since January 2019. Prior to her current position, Ms. Howell served as the Associate General Counsel from January 2018 to December 2018 and as Senior Counsel, Corporate from November 2014 to December 2017.…

    Read More »

  • Senior Vice President - Service

    Terry Young

    Terry Young has served as Senior Vice President of Service for the Company since January 2019.  Prior to his current position, Mr. Young served as a Regional Vice President of Service for the Company from June 2013 to December 2018 and as Director of Business Development…

    Read More »